Land Reutilization Commission

If you were redirected here from, please note the new web address and update your bookmarks.

We sell tax foreclosed properties in Douglas, Sarpy and Otoe Counties.

The Land Reutilization Commission (LRC) was created in 1973 by the Nebraska State Legislature to return tax delinquent real estate to the tax roles.

Because of the similarity in mission between the LRC and the Omaha Land Bank, our organizations are now working closely together. What does that mean? As of November 2017, we are now sharing administrative functions, office space and staff. That way, we can leverage resources, share assets and become a one-stop shop for purchasing tax delinquent and distressed properties.

You can find the LRC and the Land Bank at 1141 North 11th Street, Omaha.


Buying LRC Property

Find detailed property purchasing information on our purchasing page. LRC properties are shown as black dots on the map at the link below.



LRC Property Listing Books

For your convenience, we offer printed copies of our property listings for $6.00 per year. Find more information here.


Board Meetings

LRC board meetings are open to the public and are scheduled for 8:30 am on the third Friday of every other month, starting in January. Meetings are held at the Omaha Civic Center, 1819 Farnam Street in the Legislative Chambers. Please contact LRC staff prior to attending to confirm meetings will be held as scheduled – we’d love to see you there!

Who We Are

Our Staff

Dave Schreiner


402-800-1239 office

Dave serves as both Director of the LRC and Investment Director for the Land Bank. Contact Dave if you want to purchase LRC properties or are a non-profit interested in investing in tax lien foreclosures.

Our Board Members

Chris Rodgers

District 3 Commissioner, Douglas County

Board Chair

Nancy Kratky

Board Member, Omaha Public School Board of Education

Ben Gray

Omaha City Council President, City of Omaha

Board Secretary